The Importance of Making Your Intentions Clear

Nick

Space Monkey
space monkey
Hey y'all

Chances are, if you're reading this post, you're a complete newb at this pick-up stuff. (Just like me!) And if you're a complete newb at this pick-up stuff, chances are, you've lost women because you didn't make your intentions CLEAR OR STRAIGHTFORWARD. I know, because I have been there (and I still am there!)

The purpose of this post is two-fold: to inform you all of my experiences on this topic, and to get you guys to offer your advice and opinions.

So what do I mean when I say clear or straightforward? Well, taking the general idea behind GirlsChase posts like Moving Faster, Being a Sexy Man or What Regular Guys Don't Understand, the whole point of making your intentions clear with a girl is to reduce confusion and get her into bed ASAP. (Of course, if that IS your intention in the first place...and if you're on this forum, I'm assuming it is.) For example, you don't want to be all friendly toward a girl if your intention is to sleep with her quickly; the longer you put on the friendly vibe, rather than the sexy vibe, the more difficult it is going to be to escalate things later because you're going to be confusing her! You know, they'll say things like "You're so sweet but I just see you as a friend!" Ugh...we've all heard that one. I believe the opposite is true as well; don't expect to have a girl take you seriously as a boyfriend if all you two do is shag. ;)

Realize I say clear, NOT OBVIOUS... You want your intentions to be subtly understood by your potential lover so as to maintain a level of mystery and intrigue but still keep things moving forward!

My problem is I tend to either send the wrong message with my actions or I am too blunt.