POLL: When is the best age to marry?

Ryan

Space Monkey
space monkey
I understand a lot of people here don't want to get married. But I do, and i know others here also want to, one day. So, to those who are open to marrying a beautiful woman one day, when would be the best time to get married?

25-27 years old?
28-30 years old?
31-33 years old?
34 years old or older?

Personally, i think 27 is a good age to find a girl for a LTR, spend 3 years together (avoiding the 2-year drop) and then proceed to marriage from there if you're still happy with her.

Just_Dave

Tribal Elder
Tribal Elder
I would say 28 to 30,

Most of my friends in college are getting married at 21. That's too young, especially if you really haven't lived and enjoyed life. I'm planning on traveling upon my college graduation and heading to Greece. It's a lot harder to travel and do things if you have kids and a wife. I'm also a musician as well and I want to keep my options open. Especially, when it comes to job options. I can take a job wherever after graduation just cause I won't have any restrictions. I also want to see how the economic situation plays out in the states, otherwise I'll be like my eldest brother and jump ship. I really don't see the rush or excitement to get married honestly.

I'm not saying I wouldn't want to get married, but I like the idea of having my freedom and not being domesticated anytime soon. I'll have to see where I am seven years from now.

Just_Dave

Tribal Elder
Tribal Elder
DrexelScott said:
since if you marry at 27 or 30, you'll be tied down during the best years of your life with access to the most, and best options.